American Idol Top 8 Songs from the Movies list + iTunes Studio version Sampler [Season 10]

Fox Press Release: Songs from the Movies was tonight’s theme on American Idol! The “American Idol Top 8 Season 10” album compilation, featuring the full length songs performed by contestants on tonight’s show, will go on sale once again exclusively on the iTunes Store following Wednesday’s April 13th “American Idol.” Individual songs will also be available for sale.

The songs released on iTunes are studio versions recorded by the Idols under the guidance of Jimmy Iovine’s team, including some of the hottest producers in the business, such as Rodney Jerkins, Don Was, “Tricky” Stewart, Rock Mafia, Ron Fair and Toby Gad. The 8 individual tracks and compilation album that will go on sale tonight are being released on the 19 Recordings/Interscope label. The compilation album will sell for $5.99.

Track listing for the “American Idol Top 8 Season 10” album compilation:

1. Casey Abrams “Nature Boy” from “Moulin Rouge” produced by Don Was

2. Haley Reinhart “Call Me” from “American Gigolo” produced by Rodney Jerkins

3. Jacob Lusk “Bridge Over Troubled Water” from “Pursuit of Happiness” produced by Toby Gad

4. James Durbin “Heavy Metal” from “Heavy Metal” produced by Rock Mafia

5. Lauren Alaina “The Climb” from “Hannah Montana: The Movie” produced by Tricky

6. Paul McDonald “Old Time Rock and Roll” from “Risky Business” produced by Don Was

7. Scotty McCreery “I Cross My Heart” from “Pure County” produced by Don Was

8. Stefano Langone “End of the Road” from “Boomerang” produced by Ron Fair

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
This entry was posted in American Idol, Audio, Songlist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.